About

Paradigm shift

New technologies are erasing the boundaries between sports and health. Solutions for elite athletes now apply to the greater public. Sports today are a laboratory for health just like Formula 1 became a lab for the car industry.

Innovation fuels growth

A new generation of businesses use technology to distinguish themselves from their competition. They are in touch with new trends, lead exploratory projects, and collaborate with external partners to address internal challenges.

Innovation is at the heart of human performance, from elite athletes to the greater public.

A League of Innovators in Human Performance

Athletc. unites business leaders, entrepreneurs, scientists and investors from the sports and health industries to generate collaborative business deals. It’s a private network where offer meets demand to create a critical mass of innovation.

At the heart of human performance

On top of brokering connections and partnerships, Athletc. holds exclusive insights that can catalyse our clients’ ambitions. As such, Athletc. is more than a network – it is a development tool decision-makers use to design differentiated strategies in the sports and health industries.

We unite stakeholders to create innovative solutions that improve human performance.

An Innovitech division

Pioneers in the creation of innovation ecosystems in Canada, since 1989 Innovitech’s success has been a world reference in synergy between businesses, scientists and policy-makers. The firm continues to invest in its growth to this day and is presently taking on the business of human performance by incubating Athletc. within its fold.

Why join Athletc.?

Differentiated Strategies

Develop an innovative value proposition in advance of your competition.

New Technologies

Gain access to 500 innovative start-ups.

Privileged Access

Join a private network of industry leaders.

Networking and Outreach

Become a pioneer of a new innovation culture.

Our services

A 3-speed offer:

Networking Events

Take part in private events between businesspeople, entrepreneurs and experts showcasing the most recent innovations in sports and health. Take advantage of our events to build your network with high-level contacts and discover well-kept industry secrets.

Guidance and Consulting

If you are ready to act, we will supply you with exclusive market insights to design a blueprint for innovation. We can also identify external partners able to support your efforts. Our goal is ultimately to build and strengthen you own ability to innovate.

Collaborative Projects

For those that think big, we offer turn-key solutions capable of generating specialized technological innovations. We will put our own resources at your disposal, along with our deep experience in the field, to jointly create and operate unique assets.

Who is Athletc. for?

We welcome organizations with interests and/or already investing in human performance. This includes:

Professional sports organizations

Entrepreneurs in the sports and preventive health industries

Private and institutional investors

General/physical labour companies

Health, wellness and special-care institutes

Insurance companies

Technological experts, scientists and research centers

Sports and health professionals

Founding Members

Allouettes de Montréal
Institut national du sport du Québec
Université Concordia Centre Perform

Team

Jean-Philippe Gagnon

Jean-Philippe Gagnon

General Manager

Passionate a-propos the inner workings of sports and the connector trade of Innovitech, Jean-Philippe develops Athletc. as an intrapreneurship venture within the family firm where he has been working for the past 7 years.

Thomas Baracos

Thomas Baracos

Business Strategist

Thomas is responsible for the collection, analysis and dissemination of value-added information on technological innovations. He is a graduate in intelligence studies, having also worked for five years at multinational consultancies in Europe and the US.

Innovitech

Innovitech

Athletc. is a division of Innovitech, a private company, ecosystem catalyst since 1989. The project is incubated and supported by Innovitech since its ideation.

Athletc. Strategic Committee

Strategic Committee

• François Bieuzen, Exercice Physiology Scientist at INS Québec
• Patrick Boivin, President and CEO of the Montreal Alouettes
• Alex Fainberg, Consultant
• Dominic Deneault, Founder and CEP of Ascendis conseil
• Emeline Bardoux, Principal Advisor at Euroconsult

Contact Us

  • 740, Notre-Dame Street West, Suite 1400, Montreal, QC H3C 3X6
  • 514 398-9772
  • info@athletc.ca

À propos

Un écosystème en transformation

Les nouvelles technologies effacent les frontières entre le sport et la santé. Les solutions pour les athlètes d’élites s’appliquent dorénavant au grand public. Le sport est aujourd’hui un laboratoire pour la santé, comme la Formule 1 pour l’automobile.

L’innovation comme vecteur de croissance

Une nouvelle génération d’affaires réussie à se démarquer de la concurrence grâce à la technologie. Ils sont à l’affût des nouvelles tendances, mènent des projets exploratoires, et collaborent à l’externe pour résoudre les enjeux de l’interne.

L’innovation est au cœur de la performance humaine, de l’athlète d’élite au grand public.

Un regroupement d’innovateurs en performance humaine

Athletc. réunie les capitaines d'industrie, les entrepreneurs, les chercheurs et les investisseurs des domaines du sport et de la santé dans le but d’engendrer des collaborations porteuses d’affaires. C’est un réseau privé où l’offre rencontre la demande pour former une masse critique d’innovation.

Au cœur de l’industrie de la performance humaine

En plus de servir de lieu d’échange et de connexion, Athletc. représente aussi une banque de connaissances exclusives qui servent à catalyser les ambitions de nos clients. Notre regroupement est fondamentalement un outil de développement de stratégie différenciée pour les décideurs en sport et en santé.

Nous unissons des forces vives d’innovation pour créer des solutions qui améliorent la performance humaine.

Une division d’Innovitech

Pionnier de la création d’écosystèmes d’innovation au Québec et au Canada, depuis 1989 les réalisations d’Innovitech constituent des références mondiales de synergie entre gens d’affaires, chercheurs scientifiques et fonctionnaires. La firme continue d’investir dans son expertise et s’attaque présentement à la performance humaine en incubant Athletc. au sein de son réseau.

Pourquoi rejoindre Athletc. ?

Stratégie différenciée

Développez une valeur ajoutée en avance sur votre concurrence.

Nouvelles technologies

Accédez à l’étude comparative de 500 startups innovantes.

Accès privilégié

Rejoignez un réseau privé de leaders d’industrie.

Rayonnement

Faites reconnaître vos gestionnaires et vos projets d’innovation.

Nos services

Une offre à 3 vitesses :

Évènements de réseautage exclusif

Participez à des évènements privés entre gestionnaires, entrepreneurs et experts mettant en primeur les innovations à la plus fine pointe de la technologie. Profitez de cette vitrine pour vous doter d’un réseau de contacts de haut niveau et vous renseigner sur les secrets de l’industrie.

Accompagnement à l’innovation

Pour passer à l’action, nous vous fournirons des connaissances exclusives du marché afin d’établir un plan d’innovation. Nous pouvons aussi identifier des partenaires externes en mesure de s’associer avec vous pour réaliser vos ambitions. Nos conseils vous serviront ultimement à bâtir vos propres compétences en innovation.

Projets structurants

Pour ceux qui voit les choses en grand, nous offrons une solution clé-en-main capable de générer des innovations technologiques spécialisées. Vous disposerez de nos ressources et de notre expérience unique afin de créer et opérer ses actifs communs d’exception.

À qui s'adresse Athletc. ?

Organisations en performance humaines qui investissent en innovation

Équipes sportives professionnelles

Entrepreneurs en sport et en santé

Investisseurs privés et institutionnels

Entreprises grand public et spécialisées

Instituts de santé et de bien-être

Compagnie d’assurances

Experts technologiques et centres de recherche

Professionnels du sport et de la santé

Les membres fondateurs

Allouettes de Montréal
Institut national du sport du Québec
Université Concordia Centre Perform

L'équipe

Jean-Philippe Gagnon

Jean-Philippe Gagnon

DG Fondateur

Passionné par les dessous du sport et par le métier de connecteur d'Innovitech, Jean-Philippe développe Athletc. en mode intrapreneuriat dans la firme familiale où il travaille depuis 6 ans.

Thomas Baracos

Thomas Baracos

Stratège d’affaires

Thomas est responsable des activités de collecte, d’analyse et de diffusion d’informations à valeur ajoutée sur les innovations technologiques. Il est diplômé d’études en renseignement, ayant aussi travaillé cinq ans au sein de cabinets internationaux de conseil en Europe et aux Etats-Unis.

Innovitech

Innovitech

Athletc. est une division d’Innovitech, entreprise privée catalyseur d’écosystème depuis 1989. Le projet est incubé et supporté par Innovitech depuis son idéation.

Comité stratégique d'Athletc.

Comité stratégique

• François Bieuzen, Physiologiste de l'exercice à l'INS Québec
• Patrick Boivin, Président et chef de la direction des Alouettes de Montréal
• Alex Fainberg, Consultant
• Dominic Deneault, Fondateur et PDG Ascendis conseil
• Emeline Bardoux, Conseillère principale chez Euroconsult

Nous joindre

  • 740, rue Notre-Dame Ouest, suite 1400, Montréal, QC H3C 3X6
  • 514 398-9772
  • info@athletc.ca